3535 School Street, Lafayette, CA 94549

Board of Directors

Clyde Long

Clyde is a civil litigation attorney in Lafayette.  He and his wife, Claudia, have lived in Lafayette since 1990 and raised their daughter and son through the Lafayette public schools. Clyde received his B.A. in Political Science from Duke University and his J.D. from Georgetown University Law School.  Among his community activities over the years, Clyde has served as Chairman of the Lafayette Appeals Hearing Board, and Vice President of the Board of Directors of Town Hall Theatre Company.  

Mary McCosker

Mary is a life-long resident of Lafayette. She graduated from UC Berkeley and taught elementary school in Moraga for 7 years.  She was on the Lafayette School Board for 13 years and is currently the President of the Lafayette Historical Society.  She is also on the Board of the Friends of the Lafayette Library and Learning Center and the YWCA of Berkeley/Oakland.  She is a history instructor for Lafayette Partners in Education and is co-director of the Peer Tutoring program at Acalanes High School.  She is also active in Santa Maria Catholic Church in Orinda.  She and her husband Daryl have three children and seven grandchildren. 

Carter Wells

Carter is a long-time resident of Lafayette and a retired small business owner. He has been active with the Boy Scouts for over 50 years. 

Janice Peacock

Janice has been a resident of Lafayette since 1993. She is an artist and author. Janice has served as a member of the Board of Directors and as Director of Education for the Town Hall Theatre Company, and is a member of Lafayette's Public Art Committee.

Nancy Flood

Nancy is a life-long resident of Lafayette. She taught in the Lafayette School District for 41 years and is now enjoying retirement. She is on the board the Lafayette Historical Society, a Trustee of the Alamo-Lafayette Cemetery District and an active member of the Lafayette United Methodist Church. In years past, members of Nancy's family were involved with the Lafayette Improvement Association and the many activities which took place in the Town Hall. 

Dennis Erokan

Dennis is the President of Placemaking Group, which offers a full range of PR, social media, Web, and email marketing services. A pioneer in niche market publishing, he created 10 successful publications, including BAM (Bay Area Music) Magazine and MicroTimes. In 1978, Dennis founded the Bay Area Music Awards (more commonly known as “the Bammies”), which was the premier Bay Area music event for many years.  He has loved the Town Hall building since he moved to Lafayette in 1999. He teaches PR every spring semester at St. Mary’s College. 

Sam D'Amico

Sam and his wife Tommie have raised two daughters that grew up in the Lafayette School District. He first learned of Town Hall through his youngest daughter’s participation in plays and gained respect for the theatrical programs and the historical significance of the building. Sam is an architect and Design Director at an international San Francisco firm.